Advise buying my first DMX controller and RGB LED par

Hi everyone,

I'm completely new to lighting (my day job is embedded software engineering, so I'm just an amateur).

My wife is preparing a play and I thought I could help her with the technical stuff. I've been researching about DMX, lights and stuff, and I have some idea about it.

To begin with, we've decided to buy one 30W RGB LED light, and get ourselves a cheap DMX controller. The purpose for now is just to light one of the play's scene with a blueish lateral light.

My question is about the setup. So, first question:

1) Do I need anything else besides a DMX light, a DMX cable and a DMX controller? (I'm assuming the DMX terminator is just an impedance so it won't matter for such a simple setup).

Now, regarding the controller. I'd really like to get a Chromateq's LPSA-WIFI. Controlling the lights from an Android tablet or phone sounds just about right for now. So, is this all I need?

[ DMX Light in] <== DMX cable ==> [out LPSA-WIFI ] ... ... ... [ my cellphone ]

Alternatively, if I can't get Chromateq shipped to Argentina, then I could try getting some other DMX WIFI or DMX USB controller.

All I need to know for now is if I'm on the right track, or if I'm missing some piece.

I hope my question is not too stupid and thanks in advance for your time!
Ezequiel

To answer your question, yes, all you need for your setup is the fixture, the controller, 120v power(or whatever is in Argentina), and a dmx cable. But also you need to figure out where and how you will be hanging said fixture(s).