New project

I'm new to control booth. I am from Colorado originally but i live work and study in KC as one of the first students in Victor Tan's Projection program at UMKC.

I am always looking to innovate what i do, and the I am so excited that the future is here finally.

I have this new project i am trying to do for schools around me as a master class. It would be a three day long workshop, it's intent would be to show young designers the newest tech and how they can use it to lighten their load.
I would love your opinions on this; how can i make it better? I know that the presentation on the site is a little vague, but i have done all the footwork, i know the budget will work for what I'm trying to do.

Please ask me any questions this presents, the nature of the funding site is to be a little more vague, I will gladly answer any questions anyone has.

Link to the website.

http://www.hatchfund.org/project/the_digital_design_workshop

Thank you,

Matt

hey, Interesting idea. I have a couple of questions though:

1) what software are you planning on teaching? The video seems to contain a lot of sketchup, is that the main tool you will teach?

2) It would appear that this is mainly for set designers. Is that a fair assumption? Do you have plans to extend this into design software for lighting etc?

3) Is this something that could work as an online training course? I'm guessing that the cost of providing machines capable of running the software comfortably, for all of the students you encounter will amount to substantially more than the 6500 you are trying to raise.