Printing Tickets from Labelwriter

KBToys82

Hey everyone,

I'm a music teacher at a High School, and currently when we print tickets for any of our concerts or events, we print tickets onto card stock (8 per page) and then cut them with a paper cutter. We typically do not have assigned seating.

At one point, someone in the building was attempting to use a ticket company and was given some ticket stock and a Dymo Laberwriter 450 Turbo which is a thermal printer. I believe at some point they both have to be returned.

I'm trying to save a lot of time and energy and I would like to be able to just print tickets using a machine rather than copying and cutting which takes way too long.

I'm looking for the best & cheapest route to printing tickets. I'm not interested in an online service as it will never be approved, but if I can get another label writer (if that will work) and ticket stock so I can create my own tickets and save a lot of time I would much appreciate it.

I've scoured the internet, but most ticket suppliers say they will work with the Datamax or Boca printers and nothing about other printers, and one company (Worldwide Ticketcraft) even said that only regular labels will work with that printer when I know it worked previously. I was hoping to buy their discounted 2x5.5 Thermal ticket stock paper since I would like to have a ticket stub retained and not the entire ticket.

Any thoughts?

A side note, I just did another search, and ShowTix4u also uses ticket stock with a Labelwriter 450. I'm wondering if I should just take a chance and by the tickets from Worldwide Ticketcraft.