Short Throw Daylight Rear Projection

joeboo46

Hi, I'm an entertainment electrician currently saddled with finding a projector for an upcoming project. I know very little about projection equipment and just enough about using it to get myself in trouble. That being said I have a project coming up that will be happening outdoors starting at 7:30 PM in Northeast Pennsylvania at our town park. They want to do projections for this and it will be daylight for the first hour or so of the production so I need something i'm figuring at least 5000 ANSI Lumens or more (the screen area is partially covered). The next challenge I have is approximately a 15 foot throw and am looking to cover a 7 foot tall by 20 foot wide area (Not my idea my light plot is done and equipment ordered let me leave it at that). This will also be rear projected at a fairly steep angle so keystone adjustment is also a concern. Wondering if anyone can suggest any equipment I may be able to rent to make this happen. If more information is needed i will do my best to provide it. Just looking for some suggestions. Thank You In Advance.

I'm all for creativity but I have to say that I hate it when people commit to something prior to having any actual idea of how to do it or whether it can even be done and then dump it off on others.