Control/Dimming 1995/1996 Hub/Varalite houselight/wall panel control problem

Butch!

A colleague at another school district is having issues with the houselight controls on their circa 1995 Hub/Varalite dimming system and asked me for help, but like most other people, I have very little experience with them and am hoping someone here does. Here's what they've got . . .

The school was built in 1995 or 1996 with a 96 dimmer Hub/Varalite dimming system, I think the nameplate calls it a 'PR96'. Dimmers have TTI stickers on them and there are two firing cards (1-48 & 49-96) and they are TTI as well. There are two other cards in there, looks like one has the transformers to monitor the phases and the other is the processor.

The last 13 dimmers in the rack control the houselights which are almost all 1K can lights. There are two preset slider wall controls (one in the booth, one backstage) and two pushbutton panic switches. The preset slider panels have 'off',' dim',' on' buttons on them, numeric keypads and then a master slider and three channel sliders. The system was set up so each channel slider controls a portion of the houselights. If you press the 'on' button or the panic buttons all 3 of the channels come on to full. If you press the 'dim' button then the sliders actually do something and you can set the look. No one knows what the numeric keypad does and there is no operator's manual anywhere. The stage lighting is controlled by an Express 24/48.