Loudspeakers Advice for a large high school sound upgrade!

jddgg22

Hey everyone,
So I have recently come into a fortunate position where my high school administration has actually decided to help redo the entire sound system within my current high school theater. The numbers have fluctuated anyone from a twenty five thousand dollar overhaul to an eighty thousand dollar overhaul, but no matter to dollar cost I really don't feel qualified to determine what the high school truly needs!

I'm a bit more tech savvy than a lot of high school tech teachers, but that is a pretty big upgrade.

The overall venue seats 400, is seventy feet deep and sixty feet wide. The audience seating has a slight rake for the bottom ten rows and then a much steeper rake for the remainder of the seats for a total height difference of 17 feet from front to back.

Currently we have two pairs of JBL high / mid speakers (the specific model numbers I would need to attain on Thursday) in the catwalks on stage left and right facing down at about the 10th row, and two centralized subwoofers in the center of the catwalks positioned at the same place as the highs and mids.

My first impulse is to add a pairing of high and mid speakers to the center cluster, add a small array into the proscenium arch as front fills that are aimed straight forward towards the back of the house as opposed to down toward is, and then potentially a set of side fills about half way into the house to reinforce the sound further so that we don't have to amplify it as much to get to the back of the venue.

The actual products necessary for this are somewhat over my head is the problem... I've done some research into the SRX728S, SRX738, and SRX725 for my side arrays as well as using the SRX738, and SRX725 to enhance my center cluster and the SRX738 for my side fills but I'm not sure that is the best idea....