Any info on a lighting school that I can attend

Hi, Everyone
I am an upcoming Lighting guy based in Nairobi Kenya, I have acquired skills that are self taught on a specific console and that is the tiger touch avolites console.
I want to be a certified lighting engineer and I was wondering if there's a school that I can attend and get the skills that can help me in my dreams.

Based on your written post, I'd guess reasonably proficient English language skills ?.

That might steer you towards either the UK or the US. I can't speak for the UK, so;

One school that has a program specific to entertainment technical work is the NY City University College of Technology. Based in downtown Brooklyn, the faculty is composed of a lot of folks who work in the local entertainment businesses. As a City/State of NY school, tuition is reasonable, and even more so if you live in NY for at least a year and can then establish residency, which allows for a reduced tuition expense.

http://www.citytech.cuny.edu/entertainment/course-listing.aspx

What is your long range goal? I'm not sure what a "certified lighting engineer". Other than labor union jurisdictions, anyone can run a lighting console in the US without a license or certification. So, do you want to find a training program - like Steve's - where I suspect you will get a broader tech theatre education than just lighting consoles and get support in finding a job running lighting console. I think that is a two year program.

Probably should start with how much school have you had? And are you 18 or older? And are you willing to locate in another country? Are you looking to make this a carrer or simply avocation?

More questions but a start.