Mixers/Consoles Any Roland M-200i users besides myself?

lighttechy

To start off I am no expert in the world of sound, (I am lighttechy not soundtechy after all haha!), I can get by, but don't ask the fine details! But I figured I'd post this up to see if anyone has any suggestions, or more experience with this board than myself.

Short backstory: My church pre-ordered one of the first M-200i's and we've been "using" it since roughly last September so I have clocked a good 5 months on the board by now.

That said, how's it been treating you? Our board came functional...but as the months have passed by things have gone up and down as far as stability and useability and pretty much has fought us every step of the way.

So far the problems have been anywhere from major to minor.
1. We have now 5 Roland M-48 personal mixers attached to wireless personal in ear monitors - I have to say having a personal mixer wonderful as it's one less thing I have to hear performers complain about not being able to hear themselves.
1a. That said...I now face major complaints because the personal mixes drop out at random times. No one is near the board or iPad, but the M-200i or the M-48 randomly loses SOMETHING (I am guessing it is their LAN signal).
1b. The M-48's basically require a daily recall of their saved setting (from the onboard memory) in order to at least 90% ensure they *might* not drop their connection to the M-200i. It's a lousy workaround but it seems to work *most* of the time.
1c. Even then sometimes it still requires a hard reset from a PC connected to the M-200i to reset the M-48 to a saved "default" of the patchbay/line-ins

2. The board itself. To be honest I do like the features of the board, given the range of experience with sound our techs have it's not a bad little board, it's quick to pick up on and the iPad and iPad software is helpful since we're on a balcony and the speakers up there do not give an accurate depiction of the rest of FOH.