Basic Scanner Questions "MX 10 Extreme vs Technobeam"

VibeH

Hi guys, I'm a newbie here and had a couple questions.

I'm looking to possibly purchase a couple higher end scanners. I was looking at the Martin MX10 Extreme or Technobeams. I have read different stuff on the web and it seemes like everyone points to the technobeams. I have read a lot on the web, and am leaning towards the technobeam side a little. I know a lot of you guys know your stuff, that is why I am here, any help is very much appreciated.

First, what do you guys recommend between the two? Or if you have any other recommendations, please let me know. They both seem like nice Scanners, and relatively powerful. Both 250 bulbs, and I believe at 4000 lumens for each fixture. The LED scanners so far just don't seem to be powerful enough. A lot of the cheaper brands seem to be using around a 50 watt led which doesn't seem to cut it in larger rooms.

A big plus with the technobeams is that I see they have built in movement macros, where the 10s only have prism macros and gobo macros. Movement macros are a big plus for me, I used to have SCX 700s and really liked the movement macro feature. Saves me a lot of time. I am a mobile DJ, weddings, dances, etc... I would be programming the lights, but I will not be using any crazy controller like a grandma or anything. I have a Freekie, which I want to upgrade from, but that is another story. If I get technobeams, I have to upgrade. I actually see they have a controller just for the technobeams, is it any good? I have never used it, but I'm guessing then it doesn't do anything for all the other DMX fixtures other than the Technobeam.