Control/Dimming Calculating power requirements on 3 phase systems

hobbsies

Let me preface by saying I'm studying for the ETCP Lx exam and I made up this question.

I want to calculate how much power I will use/need for this system.

Say I have this inventory in my rig:
24 Mac 2ks at 1200w each requiring 208v
48 575w S4 LEKOs on 120v
200A 3phase service
24 way 208 distro
48 2.4k dimmer rack

Assuming power factor = 1

The 24way distro will use 1200w/208v/1.732= 3.33A*8 = 26.64A/phase.
The dimmer rack will use 575w/120v*16=76.67A/phase

Do I need to be factoring in the phase offset for the dimmer rack too? Or is it safe to to say that I'll be using 103.31A/leg of the service?

EDIT:
Found the answer to this question. This seems to be the correct answer. HNG fixtures are just calculated using Ohm's law, like I did.

Last edited:
The only wildcard is that on the pure dimming load, your neutral can be conducting more than your hots due to Triplen Harmonics at some dimmer settings. Since the neutral is only being used for the dimmers, and your (dimmer) loading on the hot legs is 76 amps, and your service and feeders are rated for 200 amps, this would not be a factor.
The only time you can consider a dimmer to be operating at a power factor of 1 is when all of your dimmers are at 100%. (or 0%)

Let me preface by saying I'm studying for the ETCP Lx exam and I made up this question.

I want to calculate how much power I will use/need for this system.

Say I have this inventory in my rig:
24 Mac 2ks at 1200w each requiring 208v
48 575w S4 LEKOs on 120v
200A 3phase service
24 way 208 distro
48 2.4k dimmer rack

Assuming power factor = 1

The 24way distro will use 1200w/208v/1.732= 3.33A*8 = 26.64A/phase.
The dimmer rack will use 575w/120v*16=76.67A/phase

Do I need to be factoring in the phase offset for the dimmer rack too? Or is it safe to to say that I'll be using 103.31A/leg of the service?

EDIT: