Camera to Archive Performances/Monitor

Hello everyone

Not sure if there goes here. I'm a freelance sound designer and am working with a few different companies. All of the companies I work for film a performance or 2 for their own archival purposes. I don't like how they film it though for my purposes. I'm looking to start a website, and put select numbers on the site. I'm looking for the best camera to do this. I'm looking for great audio quality, as I have separate recorders for that. But should be good with the changing light levels of a production (not sure what the technical camera term is for that)

I'm on a small budget. I've been looking at GoPros. The entry level ones only seem to have 2 hours of battery. Can I plug in and record at the same time. I've also found this new Movi camera, (Link). I'm not sure if I need all the editing things though.

Also a few of the theatre I work don't have any video monitoring system. I was thinking I could use this camera, and a few actors computer screens, and stream the video to backstage.

Any insight would be great. There are just so many options, but there may be things I'm not considering.

Thanks

Steve

A few quick thoughts about this. You cannot put recordings on a web site because you do not have legal rights to do that. Show copyrights are enforced.

A GoPro is not the camera for this because the lens is insanely wide angle. With a wide lens, the camera would have to be right at the stage, or the actors will look like tiny specks. Marshall makes tiny cameras with interchangeable, fixed focal length lenses.