• Believe it or not, this is the fifth major update of ControlBooth in the past 16 years. This new version is more mobile friendly, and brings the site up to more modern standards. There will be more features rolling out soon, but the core of the site is done.

CD80 Supervisor Panic Mode Active

Joined
Oct 4, 2017
Location
Illinous
Hi all,

We have a CD80 Supervisor and we think that we had some sort of influx of power to make it go into panic mode. All of our dimmers are at full and we cannot control anything. However, we don't know how to get it out. Anyone have any advice?

Thanks
 

seanandkate

Well-Known Member
Fight Leukemia
Joined
Aug 29, 2008
Location
Stouffville, Ontario
The panic mode should toggle on and off. I gather you tried this and it didn't work? If you did and no joy, it's the control module. Our had to be repaired when that happened to us about 5 years ago. I turned all the breakers off, called my local service company, and luckily they had another one that they installed while they fixed mine.
 

FMEng

Well-Known Member
Fight Leukemia
Joined
Mar 31, 2008
Location
Tacoma, WA
Ours is a CD80AE, not an SV, but I have resolved such issues by power cycling the rack. They are controlled by computers, and like any computer, they can go stupid and need a reboot.
 

Mac Hosehead

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2014
Location
Shark Tank
An option that is normally enabled in a CD80 SV rack is that it will go into panic when the processor is down. This overrides the local panic buttons. If the display on the processor module is garbled then it will need service. If it does need service, hopefully you can find someone who has a loaner module.
 

RonHebbard

Well-Known Member
Premium Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2004
Location
Waterdown, ON, CA
Hi all,

We have a CD80 Supervisor and we think that we had some sort of influx of power to make it go into panic mode. All of our dimmers are at full and we cannot control anything. However, we don't know how to get it out. Anyone have any advice?

Thanks
Calling @Ron Foley
Toodleoo!
Ron Hebbard
 

Ron Foley

Active Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2017
Location
Guelph Ontario
where are you located
the processor has failed and requires service.

as Mac stated
when the processor fails, the rack goes into PANIC to keep lights on.

let me know where you are located
we can get this serviced.
 

RonHebbard

Well-Known Member
Premium Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2004
Location
Waterdown, ON, CA
where are you located
the processor has failed and requires service.

as Mac stated
when the processor fails, the rack goes into PANIC to keep lights on.

let me know where you are located
we can get this serviced.
@Ron Foley The O/P's post indicates: Illinois.