Curved staircase for school theater

Hey,
im setting up a school theater. This year they want stairs on each side of the stage, leading up to a second floor almost like a balcony. I have never done this before, and there is some complications... For starters, people need to be able to walk underneeth the stairs, because the emergency exit is located right behind, so the support needs to be pillars or something in that direction. Second, i would like the staircase to be made of somethingelse than wood, the directors dosnt want it to look like a house (villa.) They want it to be more like back street, i dont really know, only that it shouldnt be of wood. I saw the staircase on Killer Karaoke, which i quite liked, something like this would be perfect. I have also checked out hoac, but i dont really know. If anyone has any sugestions feel free to shout em out! The budgent isnt super high, but its not the smallest. Il add a picture so you can see my idea.

Thanks anyways
-Rein

proxy.php

ps: the height is about 3,8m not 3,02 ;)

I don't know where you're from, but in the United States "back street" would not have curved stairs. I imagine that curved stairs are much more complicated to build than straight runs (I've never tried). So far this sounds like a big project that will require someone with experience being directly involved.

Perhaps open spiral stairs. These were used in a HS production of Phantom Of the Opera. It had a 1 1/2" black pipe with pie shaped steps, separated by a 2" pvc pipe section as they spiraled their way up. The bridge is a painter scaffold, suspended from overhead battens.
Phantom (698).JPG