Mixers/Consoles Digital Mixers

It has been repeatedly proven that there is no audible difference between 48 kHz and 96 kHz sampling rates. None. And that's in a carefully controlled listening environment with high end audio equipment. Anyone that hears the difference in a sound re-enforcement system is simply deluding themselves. The M32 probably has some refinements that make it better than the X32, but the higher sampling rate is simply great marketing.
Unless you're using IEMs, in which case the potentially lower latency may be desirable.

Hello all!
I am pretty new to CB I've been reading a bunch on the threads but haven't posted yet, anywho..
a local theatre venue that I have been working with for a few years is starting to look into purchasing a new digital mixing console. We currently have an ov1 96v and A: its not big enough for some of the shows we are beginning to get into; B: its starting to have issues not storing cues or recording them faders getting mis-aligned (yes it has the current firmware) C: its not user friendly enough for some of the people who come in for other shows.

I would love to hear an opinion on what you think we should get... we are looking to spend 10k or less at least 32 analog inputs, and digital expansion as we have 16 a/d inputs as well. I would prefer to have 32 faders to work with as switching layers back and forth can be confusing for some of our tech's.

I rather enjoy the Yamaha LS9 32 I've used it on a number of shows with great ease and am leaning towards that and i will say one of the biggest reasons is if for any reason something happens to it i have my show on my flashdrive and can get another mixer from 5 other companies in town in a matter of hours usually. However I am open to be persuaded or enlightened on other consoles.

Thanks,
Damien