Control/Dimming ETC NOMAD question again

Patch29

Hi again,
I am a young student who is very excited with the world of lighting and attends a school where we use ETC. On a school issued laptop I had IT install NOMAD offline. However, due to file location of the library I cannot use it. Does anyone know where that file hides once downloaded?

Are you getting any error messages or anything when you run it? It's a little bit hard for me to understand your situation with this little information.

This may help some. Notice the lack of a library.

Attachments

• Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    210.6 KB · Views: 303
Is it possible that when you say "library" you mean the "browser"?

I see the "About" page is active. Press Y to make it go away, or press F9 to open the browser display.

Here is an example. Thanks for your help guys, I know this seems like stupid questions.

Attachments

• Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    172.3 KB · Views: 274
Have you tried patching anything, or opening an existing show if there is one?

You obviously are able to launch the offline Nomad software and what I'm seeing is you have a new file open, thus will not see any patch data as you haven't patched anything yet.

When you hit Display, it open the Central Information Area. That shows you the file structure for any established files that are saved on the HD that the Nomad software resides on. All show data is in the Show Archive and if you had any files saved there, it would be wherever you saved them.

Note that the laptop is NOT connected to any local console (do you have one ?), so you are not going to see show files on the console HD.

Thus when you launch Nomad, you are starting a new blank show file, thus no patch data.

And as additional issue and as SK8 pointed out, there's no fixture library, which I thought would have downloaded as part of the Nomad install ?, thus no fixture options. Still, there's no patched channel to address info, which you create in the software.