Express Cue Help.

mike869

So long story short I'm the only tech guy at my school after our one county hs split in two. I was a sm and sound but out of necessity ventured into lights. I've done our first 5 shows with no problem. However someone got into the booth and managed to delete everything for the show I'm working on. I don't know what they did but now when I run lets say cue 1 then hit go to cue two. All of cue 1 stays up and cue two comes up in light purple. Its an Express 24/48. I've tried clearing everything off the board and read the manual but nothing seems to be working that I try. As I said I'm a total newb so if this has been addressed before could you just point me in the direction of the thread becasue tbh I had no clue what to even search for. I have a feeling this is some very easy thing i'm missing but we all started somewhere :) Thanks!

Have you made sure your using the A/B crossfaders only, not the C/D at the same time?

And, purple colors mean the level hasn't change from one cue to the next.

Have you been saving to a floppy drive? If not, I would suggest you do that, so that people can't come and change your show and leave you stranded.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Yeah I made sure it was only A/B crossfaders. And I usually back it up but didn't have one with me. I hadn't done but 15 cues or so no biggie. Normally its not an issue becuase only myself and the director have the keys but she let in an electrician who was trying to get off a set of work lights that won't go off . Even though they are in no way connected to the booth, but they refuse to believe me, But they are not my problem ....

Have you gone through the settings screens? Looked to see if there were anything weird?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Are all fifteen of your cues still on the board?

If so does this problem persist when going from cue two to three and so on?