first time design looking for opinions

cbhstech

I've been doing tech for my high school for a couple years but this is my first time in lighting design. I'm designing for a show called "The Love of Three Oranges" (yeah, nobody else has heard of it either). Our performing space is pretty small, about a 35'x35' amphitheatre-style classroom. I have bars on three side of the room to hang lights, we have 8 PARs, 4 8" Fresnels, and 4 specials. I'm trying to pick my gel colors right now and i'd like to see what you guys think. The overall look of the show is supposed to be very cartoony. I have to light 3 main areas, the stage, the audience (we're using audience space to perform in this show), and a live band. The stage will be cartoony while the audience should look realistic (lighting-wise). I might (more like probably) be way off on these, but here are the colors i have so far for the design.

Stage (Day Wash) = R51
Stage (Night Wash) = R359
Audience (Day Wash) = R60
Audience (Night Wash) = R365
Band = R4760
Spotlights on a giant book which will serve as a backdrop for the action (these will only be up when the washes are down, and the narrarator has frozen action in the scene to speak)
= R18
Narrarator Spot = R05
Moon Gobo = R365
Foliage Gobo (forest scenes) = R388

Any criticisms you guys have would be great. I fully expect what i have to be absolutely terrible so feel free to tear it apart.

Thanks.

Doesn't seem to me to be oversaturated which would be one of the first or normal mistakes in initially choosing gel.

After that, I have not designed enough of late to speak much on gel choices. Really have 8" fresnels in a classroom?

In the end, as long as not too dark, much of color choice does depend upon your show and your intent for what it looks like or conveys. School is where you get to experiment and learn what works and what does not as well without modifications.