Greetings from Southwestern Indiana

ahoffman50

Hello folks!

My name is Andy and I am actively involved in area high school and community theatre. I am a hotel front desk agent most evenings and dedicate most of my free time to theatre. My partner and I serve on the board of directors for our local community theatre. I do most of the graphic design work and serve on the marketing committee. My partner serves on the events committee and dabbles in acting. As the events coordinator for a local scenic railway, he produces several events and productions on the train. Their biggest production is the Polar Express featuring pixel mapped Christmas lights. He also directs one musical that runs at the end of February each year at one high school with my best friend as the music director (he is the choir teacher there) and follows it up with a play that runs in the middle of May at another high school. I help him with technical direction, graphic design (a half dozen dinosaur banners are coming soon!), and purchasing decisions. This summer he is producing Into the Woods for our community theatre.

Throughout the week, my typical day is spent in the choir classroom doing facilities management stuff with sound and lights to help keep the theatre organized. Then after school, I go to my "day job" at the hotel until 11. If I have something pressing I will stay up late and do graphic design work or research the best way to handle technical situations.