Hazer advice

Hi,

I'm new to lighting and this forum (been lurking for a while though) and although I have learned a great deal about hazers in general I'm still not sure which one to get. I have narrowed down my choices based on responses to a similar post over at blueroom to these three:

Code:
[FONT=Courier New]                              EUR     US$ (VAT excluded)

Antari X-310 DMX Fazer       419         597     Uses standard fog liquid.
Showtec Nebula HZ 450        427         608     Only 1 DMX channel. Uses special hazer liquid.
LOOK UNIQUE 2.1              652         929
[/FONT]

I will be using this to light bands on an infrequent basis (max 10 times per year) so I wouldn't mind paying a lot less. However I require DMX and that seems to increase the price to these levels.

My main reason for posting here is that the Radiance and Unique hazers seem to be very popular with members in this forum. The Radiance is a bit of a problem for me though as I can't find any dealers in Europe (Netherlands or Germany would be perfect) so even if I find one I'm unlikely to get a good price and servicing may be difficult.

Although there's still a significant price difference between the Antari/ShowTec offerings and the Unique, it's small enough to make me wonder whether it makes sense to go for the Unique, so my question is....

What is so great about the Unique that I should consider it in favor of the Antari/ShowTec and be worth paying the additional amount?

Basically what I'm looking for is:

• An 'affordable' DMX-controllable hazer that leaves as little residue as possible. Presummably that means it should be water based (glycerol).
  • Will be used for our band to see light beams from our LED pars (Tri-led) and scanners (backlight). We also have some Martin RoboColors (2x4x250W Halogen color changers) as front light
  • Will probably be used 10 times per year at most but I want to be able to test our light shows with haze so renting would not be ideal