Hello from Down Under!

Would you rather be in...

• Total voters

Ishi Sobti

Hi! My name is Ishi and I'm currently a Year 10 student in Brisbane, Australia. I recently moved here from Milwaukee, WI, USA. I originally got into theater (or theatre as the say here) about 3 years ago, with my middle school drama department. Ever since I have gotten the amazing opportunity to produce 3 musicals and 2 plays a year, but that has changed since I moved to Australia. My main focus is stage management, however I have a vast knowledge of electrics, along with sound design and some rigging knowledge. I am currently exploring the technical theater scene in Brisbane, trying to find either a job or something. Although theater is my biggest passion, I'm also a swimmer. Thanks for reading and learning about me!

(Feel free to answer the random poll above)

Ishi

Hi! My name is Ishi and I'm currently a Year 10 student in Brisbane, Australia. I recently moved here from Milwaukee, WI, USA. I originally got into theater (or theatre as the say here) about 3 years ago, with my middle school drama department. Ever since I have gotten the amazing opportunity to produce 3 musicals and 2 plays a year, but that has changed since I moved to Australia. My main focus is stage management, however I have a vast knowledge of electrics, along with sound design and some rigging knowledge. I am currently exploring the technical theater scene in Brisbane, trying to find either a job or something. Although theater is my biggest passion, I'm also a swimmer. Thanks for reading and learning about me!

Ishi
Welcome to Control Booth Sir!
Toodleoo!
Ron Hebbard.

Welcome Ishi! Lot's of the more knowledgeable people here on the booth love to answer questions ranging from "How do I find a job" to "What happens if I plug two circuits together with a double male extension cord," so please feel free to ask any questions that you may have. We all came to CB in order to learn.