Hello

emac

Hello + Questions

Hi
i am a freshman in high school (really small one at that 300 students) and we do a theater production every year. in the past years we would rent a stage out but this year the stage that we would use is booked when we need it. In past years the theater has provided all lights and sound equipment and staffing but this year we will be doing are own. I will be in charge of both light and sound. This year we are looking at getting a high school stage at a different high school that is used by our district as a intrum school(meaning when schools are remodeled they live there) the stage is in OK condition. The theater holds about 1032 people and has two soundboards in what seems to be usable condition, it has a electronics diversified minstrel light board and a few lights that were left from the high school that was useing the theater last year(they striped most of the lights though they got a complete new stage with new lights).

THe questions i have are #1 how many mics and what types of mics i should use for this show...

and #2 how many lights, what type of lights ect i should use...

#3 how do i work that darn light board i sorta know how it works BUT i have no clue how to program scenes ect

thxx a bunch

emac

Last edited:
Re: Hello + Questions

Hi
i am a freshman in high school (really small one at that .....

Don't worry all freshmen feel small. In a couple of years you'll get bigger!
:twisted:

Sorry, had to.
Wow you sounds like you get to shoulder a lot of responsibility real quick. Let me help you out a little.