Help with DMX address and LED Bars

Hello,
I am fairly new to DMX addressing.
I've just order 8 Microh LED bar II. I've also picked up a Chauvet Obey 4. The guy from the store told me that it would work with the Microh LED Bar II.

However, I am researching on my own and I am thinking that they *might* not be fully compatible. The LED bar II manual is this:
http://microhpro.com/products/ledbar1and2/ledbar2-manual.pdf

I believe the interested part is here:
DMX Channels (Bar II Version)11 - Controls 3 Sections
[TBODY] [/TBODY]

It seems like this bar only works with 11 channels. Would it work with the Obey 4 - which supports 4 channels only?
The DMX allocation address from the manual above (led bar II) shows:
Channel 1: 0-1 light off
4-9 light on
[...]
Channel 2: R G B dimmer
Channel 3: R dimmer
Channel 4: G dimmer
Channel 5: B dimmer
Channel 6: R dimmer
Channel 7: G dimmer
Channel 8: B dimmer
Channel 9: R dimmer
Channel 10: G dimmer
Channel 11: B dimmer

What would be the address to set in the Microh LED bar II?
Can I set it to A002 or D002 so that it only use 3 channels?

I would look for another controller, the obey 4 will give you a little control, by letting you use the built in chases in channel one but that's about it. You could address the light at 2, but that way it looks in the manuals you would only have manual control of the red and green LED's of one section.

Ok in the adress window for the bars "A____ " is the where you set the adress the "D" or is it "P" is some sore of copy of the adress and I have never figured what it does.

so put 001 into the adress

The Microh LED BAR is an 11-channel fixture. The Obey 4 is a controller designed to work with 4-channel (RGBW) fixtures. This controller will not work. I suggest at least the Obey 10.

Hello,
I am fairly new to DMX addressing.
I've just order 8 Microh LED bar II. I've also picked up a Chauvet Obey 4. The guy from the store told me that it would work with the Microh LED Bar II.