Loudspeakers High School sound System Issues

Hello,

My name is John, I have been doing sound for 6 years now.....

The high school recentlly put in a new sound system

4 Appogee Amps

1. Mains
2. Center
3.Subs
4. Monitors

In the back we have:

Allein and Heath GL2400 Seris 32 Channel Mixer
2 Shure Line mixers
2 wireless mics
Tascam tape and CD players

All ran through an Ashley Protea digital mixer

The issue is they gave us bi-Amped speakers instead of the set pf parreled ones.

So pretty much only the low ends are hooked up.

We do many concerts and things like so I NEED the high ends.

Does anyone have a quick fix for this?

Should I have the school get a crossover and a new amp or is there an easier way.
Please help

Thanks.

John

The high school recentlly put in a new sound system
That may be the critical point right there, did the school design and install the system themselves or did the school hire someone to design and install the system? If the problem really is using bi-amped mains in a system designed for full range speakers then that is a significant mistake and you want to put the onus to resolve it back on the responsible party. One one of the last things you want to do is start messing around with a new system and by doing so potentially relieve the responsible party from any associated responsibility or liability. Basically, if you play with it you may have a much more difficult time proving it was broken before you played with it.