High School Student Eagerly Learning

Hello everyone! I'm a student in my Junior year of HS interested in all things Tech. I've been working backstage ever since middle school when the Director gave me a radio and told me to hit a button on the light board whenever she said "Go!".

I've been fortunate to be able to work on various school productions since then as an LD, light board op., audio board op., SM, ASM, TD, wardrobe, carpenter, and other miscellaneous roles. Our drama department is far from ideal or popular, so I've had the opportunity to assist if not lead in most of the roles backstage. I know next to nothing about anything because of budgetary/mentorship limitations, but I've been doing my best to use online resources (such as CB) to learn as much as I can. Unfortunately, it will be a few years until I can gain any real experience because of my age, but until then I'm looking forward to learning more from you!

Hello everyone! I'm a student in my Junior year of HS interested in all things Tech. I've been working backstage ever since middle school when the Director gave me a radio and told me to hit a button on the light board whenever she said "Go!".

I've been fortunate to be able to work on various school productions since then as an LD, light board op., audio board op., SM, ASM, TD, wardrobe, carpenter, and other miscellaneous roles. Our drama department is far from ideal or popular, so I've had the opportunity to assist if not lead in most of the roles backstage. I know next to nothing about anything because of budgetary/mentorship limitations, but I've been doing my best to use online resources (such as CB) to learn as much as I can. Unfortunately, it will be a few years until I can gain any real experience because of my age, but until then I'm looking forward to learning more from you!