Hmmm. What's out there?

Welcome aboard!

Good thought on learning. I've been a tech for 19 years and I'm still learning. Some Controlbooth regulars have been in the business considerably longer. I'm sure they'll tell you the same thing.

Welcome to the Booth!
I agree with CW, except for Derek. Derek knows everything (except the perfect super trouper frost...:twisted: )!

...Derek knows everything...
Absolutely, unequivocally, UNTRUE!
derekleffew defers to STEVETERRY on many, many topics; as well as certain other members.;)

Welcome to the Booth, thenelsontwins. Tell us a little about yourself, and your background. Advice given to me, just over one year ago: This thread is your one chance to "toot your own horn." Don't waste it! Oh, and make friends with the search feature. There are no dumb questions, except those that have been asked and answered ten times previously.

Last edited:
Hello all.

I hope we can all learn something out here in the ether.

E

I don't know, I went looking a couple of years ago and all I found was the Ether Bunny.:mrgreen:

Fine, fine, fine.

Here is a little bit of info about what I have done, and not necessarily what I know (or what I don't know for that matter).

Started working professionally in college as the assistant to the incomparable five time Tony nominee Marty Aronstein ("always a bridesmaid, never a bride"). Which, for a young man of 19, was eye opening. Suddenly the theater world changed and I started to really learn and understand what I loved (and hated) about the entertainment industry. Without Marty I would be nowhere... well at least not here.

Several years with him and finishing college made me want to get as far away from the theater life as possible. I worked a LOT in college. I ended up the defacto lighting designer for the theater program until I quit my last semester.