Vintage Lighting Identifying an old bulb

megand

hi- i have an old light that i think could be from around 1960 (our best guess is a 1960 lekolite, but we could be completely wrong). we’re trying to get it to work again but the bulb won’t work and we’re not sure where to get another one. i’m far from an expert, so if anyone could try and identify what type this is and maybe where to get a new one that would be great.

Attachments

• 7B1E3B1A-39C5-4ED7-B474-37E5B457D5B9.jpeg
    7B1E3B1A-39C5-4ED7-B474-37E5B457D5B9.jpeg
    366.9 KB · Views: 196
Looks like a lamp for a Klieg leko. Probably 1000 or 1500 watt, about a T-30, mogul bipost , burn base up., probably either 200 hour (3200K) or 50 hour (3400K.) From the blackening & filament sag,, doesn't look like it has many hours on it.

If I had a $ for every one I've climbed up towers to change I could have retired years ago.

hi- i have an old light that i think could be from around 1960 (our best guess is a 1960 lekolite, but we could be completely wrong). we’re trying to get it to work again but the bulb won’t work and we’re not sure where to get another one. i’m far from an expert, so if anyone could try and identify what type this is and maybe where to get a new one that would be great.
Have you cleaned up the contact posts and then checked for continuity with a VOM?

IF (huuuuge IF) you could find a new working lamp, guaranteed it would be over $100.00. There is no known modern replacement. On those particular lamps, the majority of the time with use the envelope darkened so much as to make them unusable long before the filament ever broke. (Since it was a BBU lamp, it did not have any sand or scouring agent inside one could use to clean the envelope once it darkened due to tungsten deposits. Notice how dark the lamp pictured in the thread https://www.controlbooth.com/threads/old-kliegl-light-bulbs.31591/ is.)

BTW, the fixture using these was colloquially known as a "Cannon Leko", whether Century or not.