IM BACK

dj_illusions

heya!!!!

hopefully there are still some of you around that remember me... and may have rememberd where i had vanished too... however IM BACK!!!

please excuse my lengthy delay in actually returning to the forum =)

i have been absolutely run off my feet lately, I have recently started working in a video editing partnership so have not had much stime for stuff like the net =(

but im back now.. and will try to post as much as i can!

and too all you who dont know me... my name is jeremy, im a tech from melbourne australia, previously a lighting tech but now it seems as though im a video editor haha...

glad to be back =)

jeremy

Glad to see you back!!

hey, welome back! It does seem a little weird to be welcoming someone who has about the same nubmer of post as me though! :)

what kind of vido editing do you do? like full length videos? please tell more :)

anyway, welcome back to the forums, I am glad to see another person become active on this site!

--the "official" welcome wagon :)-))

Hey peter,

I mostly edit weddings, dance schools and athletics clubs. However I am writing a documetry with my partner at the moment, on this fine city of ours. I am also working on a film at the moment and a insider doco for the salvation army.

I edit on a Apple Mac, running Final Cut Pro HD with all the norm high end ram, its a D1.8ghz powermac g5 and has been modified to handle large amounts of video with no worries.

Are you into video editing yourself? what kind of work do you do?

G'Day Jerremy,

Welcome back!

Hey Mate,

Did you get my email a few months ago, apparently you were on holidays but your colleague replied and said he'd pass it on to you when you return!

No - but please send it again or PM me. Could have used your "local" knowledge on the two part question of the day post a few weeks ago!

haha ill see if i can find the email in my abys of message junk. what was the question, something regarding this fair state of ours here?

Nice work!