LED Stage Light Options for High School Theater

jbogner

Hi all,

I am a high school student who works for my school district on my school's stage sound and lighting systems. I am looking at LED lighting options to give to the school district for when they decide to go LED. Because halogen bulbs are becoming more difficult to find and our current halogen fixtures are in rough shape, they will need to change to LED fixtures in the near future. Our current fixture list is as shown:

30x Altman 65Q
5x Altman PAR 64
4x Strand Century Lekolite
26x Strand SL Ellipsoidal
3x Strand Century Iris 4
1x Altman 360Q
12x Altman PAR 38 (used as worklights on the stage with conventional bulbs, not used in performances)

Does anyone have good recommendations for LED fixtures that would provide good light output comparable to our current fixtures? We need reliable fixtures that will last the district for years to come but also can't break our budget. Color abilities would also be very nice to have but we may not be able to have every fixture as a color changing fixture. Some fixtures I have been looking at are ETC ColorSource PARs and the ETC Source Four LED Series 2 Lustr. Has anyone had experience with either of those types of fixtures and are they reliable/good options for replacing halogen lights? What are other good options for LED fixtures?

I attached a pdf of our fixture layout in case anyone wants to see that for reference. Because our stage is in a multipurpose gym instead of an auditorium, rows 1 and 2 are in the gym ceiling while rows 3-5 are battens on the stage. The Strand Century Iris 4 units are used for color on the back curtain. Many of the Strand SLs are used to light the front of the stage with a handful of them being on row 3 with color scrollers attached. Our power distribution system is a Strand CD80SV with a Johnson Systems CD3000+ Retrofit. All circuits used for LED would be changed over to retrofit relay modules from Johnson Systems.

Thanks!

Attachments