Looking at purchasing LED Panels

johnnynyc

I'm in the market for 16 Led Panels. My price range is around 2-3k. I would like to use this for indoor and outdoor and for dry rentals. I'm new to Led Panels. What specs should I be looking for? What models would you recommend?

I think you are not in the price range unless you mean price per panel. See what other people have and call them and ask about a rental price. At least then you will know what you are dealing with. Be prepared to hire a repair tech as pixels will go out. You also need the other parts to go with it that add up quickly.

I agree, you are way under budget for this, even with a rather large pixel pitch.

For future reference...

The last hour of LDI is great a great time to get an LED video wall package. Every other booth anymore is an Asian company with a good size one in their booth. The gear has cleared customs and taxes have been paid on it and they don't want to pay to ship them back home. A $40,000 setup can go for $15,000! Oh, and they are brand new with brand new road cases! They likely only have 50 hours or less on them. The booth next to us had a guy in the aisle most of Sunday trying to get a buyer out of people that happened to be walking by.

On the off chance you consider making your own with adressable led tape, cavet emptor. Been there, and the result is constantly replacing dead chips, because i was cheap and there is a good chance i bought WS2812b clones.

Sorry for the confusion I meant 2-3k per panel. What attributes are important to look at? Also, what led controllers are good? Do they make led controller cards which I can install on my windows 7 computer? If so, which is better?