Automated Fixtures Moving Lights Problem: I-Cue

My school has an ETC 24/48 lighting system with two moving lights. I've heard them called IQ's but in case that's not a good name they are essentially mirrors placed in front of the lights. For several years the system has been set so that one fader can control the light while a set of two others control the mirror in an XY-fashion. Suddenly both of the lights with mirrors aren't working. The light turns on but the mirrors don't move. I'm not sure what the problem is and hope someone here could help. I'd say the most conspicuous thing is that the problem came to both of the lights at the same time. I believe it has something to do with the way the mirrors are connected to the channels but nothing else is really out of the ordinary on the board so I kind of doubt hardware. Any help would be appreciated and, as you can probably tell, I'm not too experienced.

Quick trouble shooting steps to take...

1. Do the mirrors have power?

2. Are there other "toys" in your system like scrollers, do they work?

3. Chase down the data cable that is run between the mirrors and the system, is there obvious damage/ is it plugged in?

4.Have you changed the patch recently? You may have accidentally mispatched them, save the current show, load off an old show and see if they work then.

Also, yes they are called iCues.

Diagnostics 101
  1. Are the I-Cues receiving power?
  2. Is there a continuous path for the DMX signal between I-Cues and the console?
  3. Did somebody mess up the patch on the Express? Which address is patched to those channels? It probably should be either the same as the address the I-Cues are set to, or the address of the I-Cues + 512 (connected to the 513-1024 port on the console)