Need Help! Eurolight board 5-pin to 3 pin

hey everyone this is my first time posting. i ordered a behringer eurolight LC2412 lighting board unknowing that it has a 5 pin dmx output. i also purchased a vue 1 which is 3 pin. this is my first light board and i dont know how to connect the light and how would i connect more lights to this board seeing that it has only one output jack? i know this is a stupid question but im a newbie thanks!

As for the adapters, see this thread: http://www.controlbooth.com/forums/lighting/10771-3pin-5pin.html. As for connecting more lights, DMX allows "daisy-chaining" up to 32 devices on a single run--just connect the output from one to the input of the next. Be sure to use a terminator plugged into the output of the last fixture on the stream. In cases when daisy-chaining is not practical, one or more opto-splitters may be used.

...I ordered a behringer eurolight LC2412 lighting board unknowing that it has a 5 pin dmx output. ...
Although Behringer products are often regarded around here as substandard, one must give them credit for using 5pin XLR connectors for DMX. Although many manufacturers use 3pin XLRs, they are technically not in compliance with the latest (or any) DMX512-A standard, ANSI E1.11 - 2008.

Last edited:
Well I dont know the light that you are talking about I assume it is controlled with some type of dmx since you mentioned how to connect more lights. Well fist if it is a 3-pin you need to get a 5-pin to 3-pin adapter production advantage has them. Adapter, XLR, 5-Pin Male to 3-Pin Female

As to connecting more lights if the light has a female out put all you have to do is daisy chain them together. No offense if you know this but you did say your a newbie to daisy chaining is simple going from one fixture (or other device) to the other. So going from the female out from fixture A to the male in on fixture B.

EDIT: as I was posting derek finished his