Need help with architectural video installation

Greetings,

I'm a newbie to this forum...it looks like a great place with some like minded folk! I'm planning to do a projection on a large wall outside and need some help getting started in my research. Thanks a bunch in advance!

I need advice on what kind of projector to use and the appropriate video hardware and software necessary. But first...

Site information:

-The wall I'm projecting on is: 1249"W x 184" H. 104ft by 14 ft.
-Where I'm planning on installing the projectors is a 96 foot throw distance from wall to lens. The projector location would also be approximately 19 feet high (installed on a roof of an opposing building).
-I will be projecting at night, and there is a moderate amount of ambient light (is there a way to accurately measure this if necessary?). And a streetlight makes the right side of the building brighter. This does not worry me too much, as I might either block that light or incorporate it into the design of the video content. Still, it should be noted that the ambient light across the wall is not consistent.

Projectors?

From my research thus far it seems I need to use multiple projectors with edge blend them. Using 4 projectors with 16x9 aspect ratio, the vertical of the video would fit the vertical of the wall with appropriate overlap. (Image attached). In this scenario each projector would be throwing a 375" diagonal. (note: If you look at my image you can see the overlap I anticipated...is that about how much overlap is typically required for edge blending?)

However I think using 4 projectors is going to become too complicated, and I'm thinking of limiting it to 3. In this case each projector would need to throw a 500' diagonal. The image projected would be letterboxed, and I would loose about 33% resolution, which is OK with me. Image attached.

(note: I mocked this up by using after effects to create a composition of my wall in pixels to inches)