Wireless NEW DIGITAL WIRELESS!! Now what....

Fountain Of Euph

Just purchased our first wireless system (I didn't believe my boss when he told me... he had to show me the invoices.) Gear listed below.

4x Shure ULX-D Quad Receivers
16x Shure ULX-D wireless receivers with Beta 58A capsules.
Shure wireless antenna distribution
Shure Axehead antennas (2)
Power conditioner
Rolling rack

I am on a X32 compact. House system is made by oldandcrappy...

I that I have now returned to earth, and now have questions...

1. I am a reasonably experience tech (on the job 5 years), and have used wireless as a user and a tech, but only analog and have not set them up/maintained them. I need to both do this and teach others how to do so. Any suggestions on resources/videos/teachers.

2. Got into a argument with my girlfriend/A2 (bound to happen) about rack configuration. She has a install A/V background. She thinks that the power conditioned should be on the bottom so that all cables run down. I think it should be on the top so as to take advantage of the rack lights. Is she right?

3. How does Wireless Workbench 6 work with these? Do you plug into the Dante RJ 45 jacks? Can they be cascaded? Can you use regular ethernet networks switches. Can I have two computers on running Workbench at the same time? Can I do it though WI FI? The rack will have to live backstage, we have a over seats front of house, with a A2 by them.

4. We have a campuswide wireless coordination, with 24 (soon to be 40) ch of wireless over 4 buildings. Should I lock in frequencys, designate them as mine, or should I scan and set every show?

5. Anyone have any good ideas for a case for the Axeheads? We will be touring with them and I want something hardshell and stackable.