New Member with no experience

Hello, I am a new here. Oddly enough I have little to no experience in the technical theater career field. I am a currently a sophmore at Harrisburg Area Community College in PA. I am hoping to get a Bachlor's in Psychology and maybe Marine Biology when I transfer to Millersville University in the fall. For the past two years I've been working in the entertaiment business as an volunteer sea lion trainer, costume performer and show hostess at HersheyPark in Hershey, PA. My main career goal is to become a marine mammal trainer at SeaWorld Orlando. But I would like technical theater be my second career goal.

Like I said before I have little to no experience in tehcnical theater. But next summer at HersheyPark I would love to get my foot in the door as a stage hand and work my way up. I have a feeling I will not get the job despite of my lack of experience. My boyfriend is currently a techie and has been a techie for majority of his life! lol He has a lot of background in the business. I don't know if he is on the message board or not??

I did not take anything in high school relating to theater which I regret alot. was really busy in high school with other stuff that I did not have time to, but I did look into it. Like I said before I was a volunteer sea lion trainer at the Aquatheatre show at HersheyPark. I learned a little about stage direction, clean up, prop set up for every show, and I learned the basics of sound engineering because my boyfriend had to have off and I was going to do sound for a couple days...but that didn't go through. I also have done the actual educational sea lion show using microphone. I also took an intro theatre class in college. This is basically all the experience I have...