New to this and need help!

ajtvarok

Hi everyone! I am new to this and I thought I'd throw my question out there and see if anyone has a good idea.

We are doing Picasso at the Lapin Agile at my school (a high school in PA). I am the technical director/set designer for the school. So I am totally stumped on how to make the paintings change at the end of the play. Has anyone done the show? Any good suggestions? I have 2 1/2 weeks to build and load in the show before tech starts, so time is a huge factor! Looking for something simple to do.

Drop me a line if you have any ideas! Thanks all!

Welcome! Gald to have you here. You may want to try the search function to see if you come up with anything, there is a lot of great info there. If you cannot find what you are looking for, you might want to post in the Scenic or Special FX forums. Members are more likely to catch your question there.

I am not familiar with the show. That being said, you might want to try a couple of video projectors to project the images. It would make them very easy to change, and to get the exact image you want. Maybe you can rear project onto a screen built into a flat or wall(s) of the set, and just run the images off of a powerpoint. Just a though, without knowing the show.

~Dave