Par Cans with Chauvet MinSpots

RadaMagic

Hi Guys,

I am a professional magician and for years we have either used in house lighting in the theatres we visit or when we would play Corporate events we would use our Par Cans and Lighting Stands (Mounted on Vertical Truss). Anyways, I just purchased two Chauvet MinSpots to add little more effect to the stage. These would likely be used in smaller theatres or in bare halls.

We want to position them on top 5 ft vertical truss at the back of the stage, positioned in the center.

See my terrible Diagram:

(------) represent back curtain
( X ) represent the position of the minSpot on stage on its 5 ft vertical truss.
( Wing ) the side of the stage obviously.

------------------------------------------------------
WING.................X...................X.....................Wing

''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''Performing Area'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''

^^^^^^^^^Audience^^^^^^^^^

The vertical truss with the par cans on it is positioned at the front of the stage, one piece on each side with 4 cans per side (8 total)

* Anyways my question is, using this basic controller
DMX DJ OPERATOR

Can I control 8 ParCans (which I already do) along with 2 MinSpots.....?? I used to have a basic lighting guy who worked with my show, but he is away for the next 6 months and I want to take a more hands on approach to the 'lighting aspect' of my show, something I have been meaning to do for the longest time. Its time I furthered my knowledge in this field. I do know the basics, but need to learn more....expect to see many posts from me in the next while HAHA.

Thanks,

Michael
Michael Bourada, International Magician/Illusionist

Last edited:
Hi Michel, welcome to CB,