Control/Dimming Paradigm Training

I believe you can get training directly from ETC at the Wisconsin headquarters, otherwise it’s via an authorized dealer that has tech’s that are themselves trained.

I was trained this summer at the ETC NYC Office by a Barbizon representative, as training on the system was part of the system package Barbizon provided to our new facility.

I should note that I am a complete amateur at Paradigm, as it’s a very complicated program. I had already been trained in Unison Light Manager and found Paradigm to be considerably more difficult to understand. I have many things I need to get fixed on our system and will have (and have already had) multiple hours on the phone with ETC tech support upcoming.

To purchase the training, which is supposed to be 2 full days, is north of $2,000, thus and only if you had multiple systems and/or a large and complicated system, would I recommend it.

I've been going back and forth with an ETC tech configuring Paradigm for a new installation and based on all my communication with him I would avoid messing with their configuration software like the plague. It sounded like they do offer training options for people who are not their certified installers/techs but that it is very expensive. As @SteveB said, it's a very complicated program given the wide variety of things that it can do. From what I understand there may not even be an actual manual for the software. When the installers/techs have issues with it they call ETC. The other question is why would you have to be changing your Paradigm configuration often enough to warrant doing it yourself?