Power conditioner? Surge Protector? How to power rack of receivers for sennheiser g4

DannyDepac

Hey Everyone

I have put together a rack of about 16 (hoping to expand) Sennheiser G4 receivers and Antenna modules.

So I am a school music teacher that does our HS stage crew on the side and in the grand scheme of things, I am kind of a sound noob who is learning as I go. So maybe there is an obvious solution but how should I power all of that and keep it neat? Currently I have surge protectors as my power source but I feel like thats not smart and its definitely messy.

I have used furman rack mount power conditioners for my bass amps in the past so that is my inkling but is that the best method? I have a lot of plugs to handle so should I just get multiple ? Does anyone have a suggestion for a model? Maybe with room to expand ?

Any help is welcome. If you want pictures of the back of the rack, I'd be glad to supply.

Thanks in advance

Are you using antenna distribution? Sennheiser can be powered from the bnc connector and so for me, two wall warts power 8 of my receivers. 16 individual sets of antennas is probably not ideal...
Thanks for responding. It is so funny you said that because this morning I thought I remembered that was a feature of the antenna distribution - I have the both going into that and also into surge protectors.. Not anymore. Thanks so much. I can't believe the BNC carry enough charge!

It does
Thanks for responding. It is so funny you said that because this morning I thought I remembered that was a feature of the antenna distribution - I have the both going into that and also into surge protectors.. Not anymore. Thanks so much. I can't believe the BNC carry enough charge!