PreSonus StudioLive 32.4.2AI as a church FOH mixer?

THORNSZ

So we're planning on having this as an option for our next church mixing board coz our recent one(Behringer Eurodesk) is dying.
I have no experiences with this mixing board at all, but i've heard tons of good news and reviews about this. Besides, its really affordable since our church is pretty much tight on the budget as of now. My 1st option was a Allen & Heath GL3200 but since it only had 6 aux outs, it made me changed my mind about it when i saw the studiolive having 14 aux outs which i think is really really awesome! I'm not really a sound engineer like everybody else in these community but i would love to hear your insights and suggestions about this product. thanks!

8796-presonus-studiolive-32-4-2ai-church-foh-mixer-1600-slm324ai_detail1.jpg

Attachments

• 1600-SLM324AI_detail1.jpg
    1600-SLM324AI_detail1.jpg
    426.9 KB · Views: 8,637
Reasonable board. Not a true digital, as it doesn't have moderized faders and the cuing is a little awkward, but does come with some of the digital toys like compression/effects and support for remote operation off of an Ipad or PC. I wouldn't recommend this board for anyone interested in doing theatre work but for services and the odd worship band it should preform fine. Not the best sounding console ever made, but certainly better than some. Plus their a large user base out there. All in all, if you think it will work for you, then go for it!

We yeah, you got a point there. it doesnt have the motorized faders and stuff but i believe it allows to save your mixes. do you think this is way better than the behringer digital mixer? Is there any brands similar to this you can suggest with the same price range? i was looking for some recently but it doesnt have same amount of the aux outs that the studiolive has. Thumbs up to Presonus for that feature!