Problems with Yamaha Studio Manager for LS9-32

Hello respective members of CB,

I'm a high school student and the other day I discovered this software that Yamaha provides. As the title says, we're running a Yamaha LS9-32 and I thought that it would be great to be able to pre-program EQ, levels, cues and whatnot. I went out and bought a MIDI-USB connector and hooked that up along with an ethernet cable to the board and my laptop. I started the syncing process in Studio Manager but around 20% it stops and the board's monitor flashes "Tx Buffer Full." I tried messing around with the MIDI settings on the board but to no avail. I've searched all the official set up guides for Studio Manager the specific LS9 editor, and the MIDI section of the board's book but have come up with nothing about the Tx buffer. Any help with this issue would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Marcus

A buffer is a part of the RAM where data is stored when moving from one place to another, so its telling you it's full. The manual has this to say:
Too much data has been transmitted via the HA Remote output
port.
except it's not output, its input. And it's trying to do more than it can handle. Check that the console is running the latest software, and that you are using the current LS9 version. If this keeps happening, then try transferring in smaller amounts, try just setting the EQs and transfer, just setting the cues and transfer, it may even be the size of the built in RAM on your USB-MIDI converter, so small chunks and you should be fine.
Nick

I think it does require MIDI. When I was downloading and setting up Studio Manager it wanted me to set up MIDI ports, and when I tried syncing without MIDI it wouldn't do anything.

g15: Could you direct me to a guide on configuring that? I installed the DME Network Driver and it's set up on the same IP, subnet mask, and gateway as the board, but still won't work.