Resume and Cover Letter tips

Hello, I really didn't know where to post this so you may move it, if it is in the wrong forum.

Anyways lately I have been thinking of broading my career opportunities (because of this bad economy in the United States) so that I have more options when I get done with college. My ultimate career would be to become a marine mammal trainer (which doesn't pay well). So as you can assume my resume is full of animal related qualifications. I realize I need a second career goal that I know I will enjoy and stay in my range of theater. Because with marine mammal training this means many big show productions (like SeaWorld). Now as you can assume I have VERY slim exprience working in technical theater. I have no high school experience because at my high school the classes were treated as a study hall pretty much and I figure that be a waste. Now I am a sophmore in college majoring in Psychology (yeah it relates to animal training). At my college they do not offer technical theater classes but I have taken Introduction to Theater. I have a very strong interest in theater and productions. And since I cannot sing, dance, be acrobatic, or a musician I thought technical theater would be a great opportunity for me to expand my interest. For the past two years I have been working at a popular theme park as a ride operator (one year), costume performer and show hostess (two years) and a volunteer sea lion trainer at a Aquatheatre in the park (two years). When I worked at the Aquatheatre I did many other duties beside animal duties like understand stage direction, stage set-up (like setting props for each show), I also did many rehearsals for the show (because the production company was going to put me in the show when the trainer had her days off, but sadly this never happened since it got too close to the end of the season), and also my ex b/f was the sound technician for the show and he had an emergency leave and for a couple days I was learning the