Singin' in the Rain

goboleko

Greetings all,

I'm in my first year as tech director at a large public High School in Central Indiana. I'm currently doing a production of Peter Pan and dealing with the challenges of flight, but I'm trying to get my mind around the next big show coming up - "singin In the Rain."

The show is in early may, but I'm just hoping to get any and all advice that may be offered. It's a complicated show, regardless of the rain issue. What kind of drops did you use and where did you find them. Did you use a simple pipe in a pipe set up for a rain screen? Making it rains seems relatively simple, it's collecting the rain that seems a challenge. What about a suitable flooring surface that won't get tto slick when wet?

Any and all input would be welcome.

Thanks,

GOKO

Greetings all,

I'm in my first year as tech director at a large public High School in Central Indiana. I'm currently doing a production of Peter Pan and dealing with the challenges of flight, but I'm trying to get my mind around the next big show coming up - "singin In the Rain."

The show is in early may, but I'm just hoping to get any and all advice that may be offered. It's a complicated show, regardless of the rain issue. What kind of drops did you use and where did you find them. Did you use a simple pipe in a pipe set up for a rain screen? Making it rains seems relatively simple, it's collecting the rain that seems a challenge. What about a suitable flooring surface that won't get tto slick when wet?

Any and all input would be welcome.

Thanks,

GOKO

Do a search for "RAIN" - you'll find the search feature in the toolbar at the top of the page. There have been quite a few elaborate (and not so elaborate) systems that have been shared before.

Since you're new(ish), here's a freebie:

http://www.controlbooth.com/forums/lighting/9453-best-method-rain-effect.html