Wireless Spare frequency help?

sdauditorium

Hey all, I'm hoping someone is feeling generous and can help with out calculating a few spare frequencies. We just picked up two Sennheiser IEM systems. I had spare frequencies in the A and G bands; however, we ended up with A1 band systems.

I've attached current frequencies of our 27 wireless mics, and yes, we'll be replacing the three B band systems next year. We're located in Brussels, WI 54204. Thanks in advance!

Attachments

• Wireless System Info-0.jpg
    Wireless System Info-0.jpg
    69.7 KB · Views: 1,511
A1 band is below the A band at 470 to 516Mhz. If the above chart is clean of inter-modulation problems, then you should be able to pop these in. My own thoughts would be to use the Sennheiser chart and look for frequencies down near the low (470) area as 500+ is a proverbial wasp nest with that many units operating.

I had downloaded it and as a purely self-taught, half-time auditorium director, couldn't figure out exactly what I needed to do after playing with the program and reading the manual for a while. I'm not taking the easiest way out without having tried all known options.

@themuzicman, I've started doing the frequency coordination for my local church and community theater (including while touring with a church production), so I'm still trying to learn as much as I can about this. Being mostly a Shure shop, I've been using Shure's WWB6.

My question is how did you do this freq coordination without knowing the brands/models of the microphones? It looks like you assumed that they were all Senn Evol G1s? Don't most mics vary in their spectral widths between brands/models?

I'm not questioning the accuracy of your results, just trying to understand your approach so that I can improve my own game!

Thanks!