Suggestions for designing a lighting control system

Hi Everyone

I've designed lighting plan for a sport stadium but would like some advice on lighting control system for installation.
I have no knowledge/real world experience regarding lighting control equipment but I've looked some resources regarding DMX-RDM, Art-Net & Wi-Fi.
From all I've read I already know that I want to use art-net/any other networking protocol (I do have data networking knowledge) to control everything.
I have six light poles with each having a max of 36 led luminaires at max. height of 50m.
The light controller would have to be placed close to pole A.

E--335ft--D--335ft--C
|-----------------------|
453ft------------------453ft
|-----------------------|
F--335ft--A--335ft--B

But it still not clear to me how best to split up lighting system based on real world limitations of the DMX cables, splitter/merger and light controllers/consoles taken in account the distances that have to be covered.
Can you give me any suggestions how to set this up?(amount/type)

To get from pole A to D you have to go 1123'.
From this article on DMX wiring:
  • Maximum cable length is 1,800 ft when used for DMX only
  • Maximum cable length for systems incorporating RDM is 1000 ft due to timing constraints
I might suggest you put a 2-port gateway at B with one port feeding B & C and the other feeding D direct. You'd run Ethernet from A to B (it's 10' longer than suggested for Cat5, but at 10MBs, I think you'd be OK). Use another 2-port gateway at A with one port feeding A & F and the other feeding E direct. That way you could use RDM for all lights in the system.

You could also add a repeater at the base of the poles and go around them. Just don't exceed more than 5 repeaters if using RDM (rule of thumb).

I've included some links to our products, but there are many people that make equivalent devices.