"Technical Director" controller??

extrun7

Gotta be kiddin'... I had to make a site visit today at a theatre, check out the facilities and gear. It was during a load-in so I didn't have a lot of latitude to fool around, nor was any sort of TD around. Maybe a flashlight would have helped but I saw nothing else identifying on the two-scene twenty-four channel manual lighting control except, in big ol' white letters near the master faders, "Technical Director". That's a brand name? Anyone familiar with this one? No, of course I got nowhere googling it. Nuts.

Otherwise, howdy. I've visited CB on and off for a few years now. Odd I just now signed on. I'm a sound designer, occasionally I design lights, work electrics, pseudo stage manage, do some production management (primarily small touring mountings), based in San Francisco.

Did it say "Technical Director" or "Tech Director"?

proxy.php

Still a current product, see Tech Director Console*-*www.teatronics.com. Manual PDF here.

Last edited:
Gotta be kiddin'... I had to make a site visit today at a theatre, check out the facilities and gear. It was during a load-in so I didn't have a lot of latitude to fool around, nor was any sort of TD around. Maybe a flashlight would have helped but I saw nothing else identifying on the two-scene twenty-four channel manual lighting control except, in big ol' white letters near the master faders, "Technical Director". That's a brand name? Anyone familiar with this one? No, of course I got nowhere googling it. Nuts.

Otherwise, howdy. I've visited CB on and off for a few years now. Odd I just now signed on. I'm a sound designer, occasionally I design lights, work electrics, pseudo stage manage, do some production management (primarily small touring mountings), based in San Francisco.