temple transducer for comm

MisterTim

Anybody use them? As a FoH engineer, I can't wear a headset and mix, and I hate the BlazeOn + phone combination. I've seen/used these on motorola radios, but I can't find any for a comm system. Why not?

Does anyone have pinout specs for the motorola M1 connector, or the clearcom-standard 4-pin intercom headset connector? I'm guessing I'll have to make my own adapter if I want to make these work together.

Anybody use them? As a FoH engineer, I can't wear a headset and mix, and I hate the BlazeOn + phone combination. I've seen/used these on motorola radios, but I can't find any for a comm system. Why not?

Does anyone have pinout specs for the motorola M1 connector, or the clearcom-standard 4-pin intercom headset connector? I'm guessing I'll have to make my own adapter if I want to make these work together.

as a matter of fact I do have those pinouts handy
comm system pinouts updated.jpg

it should work, just make sure that everything is balanced and the impedance matches across the board. I haven't found the clearcom packs to be as tolerant of deviations as some others

it should work, just make sure that everything is balanced and the impedance matches across the board. I haven't found the clearcom packs to be as tolerant of deviations as some others

So I should measure the impedance of the clearcom headset and then (potentially) add a resistor in parallel or series to my adapter to make the motorola headset match what the beltpack is expecting, right?

Mic level and speaker levels are roughly the same across the board, right? So the microphone sound be at roughly the same level as the clearcom headset? I'm just concerned because the beltpacks only have headset volume adjustment. I suppose I could add in-line attenuation for the microphone if its volume is drastically different from the clearcom ones... don't want to break anyone's ears. :rolleyes: