There's a new Sheriff in town...and it's OPERA!

Hello Boothers!

I am a jack-of-all-trades theatre professional living in Oklahoma City. Depending on the production, or company, I've done just about everything behind the scenes, and onstage as well. Currently I teach vocal music, drama and other things. I am also a co-manager for Opera on Tap. I am typically the one with "big crazy ideas". Recently, one of those ideas, the "10 Minute Opera Festival" was a huge success. As we transition into our second season, Im working to make it an annual thing.

What I'm looking for on this site is info and advice on lighting. I've used Chauvet slim64s (borrowed) and it's not bad for what we are doing, but I want a little more artistic control. Im still doing research into whats best for us. We're definitely not in the realm of $1000 plus consoles and fixtures. However, I've used the cheapest of the cheap and I'm ready for something better.

Hello Boothers!

I am a jack-of-all-trades theatre professional living in Oklahoma City. Depending on the production, or company, I've done just about everything behind the scenes, and onstage as well. Currently I teach vocal music, drama and other things. I am also a co-manager for Opera on Tap. I am typically the one with "big crazy ideas". Recently, one of those ideas, the "10 Minute Opera Festival" was a huge success. As we transition into our second season, Im working to make it an annual thing.

What I'm looking for on this site is info and advice on lighting. I've used Chauvet slim64s (borrowed) and it's not bad for what we are doing, but I want a little more artistic control. I'm still doing research into what's best for us. We're definitely not in the realm of $1000 plus consoles and fixtures. However, I've used the cheapest of the cheap and I'm ready for something better.