Wholehog III DMX Widget Price

Status
Not open for further replies.

moojoe

Active Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2004
Location
merion, PA

len

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2004
Location
Chicagoland
I'd also ask them about the new Hog IPC, and IPC software, which can run Hog II or III.
 

dvsDave

Benevolent Dictator
Administrator
Senior Team
CB Mods
Fight Leukemia
Joined
Jan 31, 2003
Location
DC Metro Area
no, that is actually a long established lighting forum run by Richard Mead.

For that link to work, you must go to delphiforums.com directly and type "lightnetwork" into the search box on the left side.
 

ship

Senior Team Emeritus
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2003
Location
Illinois
If you go to the High End website, they will probably have a list of local dealers remaining to you or other dealers. Production Advantage is one and often a good source for gear. There is lots of others.

Rough cost, that's a dealer question direct to you as otherwise High End's MSRP or what's advertised will often be off actual cost.

Seems you now need a new local dealer. What a good way to open up a dialog than in quoting out a pricy piece of gear. Takes some leg work.
 

Mayhem

Senior Team Emeritus
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2004
Location
Australia
Sorry avkid - my mistake.
 

AVGuyAndy

Active Member
Joined
May 1, 2005
Link works fine for me, but I'm already a member of delphi :)
 

jumpjet

Active Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2005
Location
Chicago Suburbs
Hey! New here. I priced the High end widget about a year ago and it was running for $1200

ENTTEC makes an open source one that is supposedly a little buggy for $60, and a "pro" one for 130 that fixes some of those bugs and can input or output dmx. Worth a look.

www.enttec.com
 

moojoe

Active Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2004
Location
merion, PA
yea, i looked about that, it doesnt seem to.
sucks, cause that would be nice.
 

jumpjet

Active Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2005
Location
Chicago Suburbs
Yeah, i'm almost certain it would work. I don't see why it wouldn't, but I could be wrong. At the school I work for, we use a knockoff created by a company that was considering making them. It works perfectly with hogpc.

I would think that A USB to DMX converter does just that, regardless of the program.
 

moojoe

Active Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2004
Location
merion, PA
yea, but it depends, Highend could put a chip in the converter which communicates with hogPC so that only theyre products may be used. i know if i was the one designing the converter and hogPC, i would do that. it would give you great control over your products.
 

gabi

Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2005
Location
Spain
ok i have just ordered one device...
once i have in my hands,and i tested it, i'll tell you something.
 

moojoe

Active Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2004
Location
merion, PA
so Gabi, any progress on it?
 

RonaldBeal

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2004
Location
TN
I'm fairly certain the enttec stuff will not work with HogPC. There is no "standard" for dmx over USB. Enttec would have to license the software from Highend, and then they wouldn't be able to release it as open source.

Hope this helps
 

moojoe

Active Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2004
Location
merion, PA
yea, thats what i figured, but hey, if someone else wants to buy it, and try, im not complaining.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.