LED Moving Heads

The only thread I saw on this was dated.

I'm interviewing for a tech gig at a school with a 250 seat theater. I'd love to be able to discuss upgrading the lights with two moving head fixtures (spot or hybrid) eith motorized focus, preferably with a rotating gobo. I'd love something that has a good wash feature as well. Basically I am looking for something like a Best Boy, but I am brand new to lighting. I'm a sound guy who has run and programmed lights and have complete confidence in my ability to use the thing, but I don't know brands or price points. It's primary function would be theater and the occasional TED Talk.

I've been frantically trying to jam as much knowledge in my head as I can before this interview, but since I don't have the job yet I don't want to call and make inquiries. I'd just like some basic advice on what are some solid fixtures and what they generally run.

The place is currently running an ETC Element with LED washes and fresnels behind the teaser and nothing but parcans on the two foh rails. (With two very old followspots that never get touched).

I wish I could say more, but not having the gig yet I can't be more specific.

Did they specifically ask you to make upgrade suggestions at a job interview? If not, I wouldn't advise going into the interview and telling them about things you think they should buy or upgrade. If they did, that is a different story.

Did they specifically ask you to make upgrade suggestions at a job interview? If not, I wouldn't advise going into the interview and telling them about things you think they should buy or upgrade. If they did, that is a different story.
They wanted to hear my vision for upgrades. They've been working on getting into the 21st century. I have a design degree and a background in sound. I can easily get this place up to date, but I don't know my lighting fixtures beyond consumer grade Chauvet or ADJ.