Question about Hedge Hog 4

Hi guys,
If There is any Hog guys here I would appreciate the help, I posted this on High End's forums as well but I thought I would get your thoughts as well.
I am studying at a music industry college, and this year they just bought a new Hedge Hog 4 console.
As were trying to things figured out, I would like to get your thoughts or recommendations on something
Being an education facility we have multiple students using it for their shows each having their own cues.
Without having multiple show files, as they would each have to have their own patch, and plot, I would like everyone to use the same default showfile that would contain only the 1 default patch as well as plot, from there each student would be able to load in their own cuelist directory and there fore own playback config on the faders with their own banks. I don`t think in this enviroment its that great of an idea to have students with their own showfiles when really all they need is their own cuelust directory with their own order of their cues and playback setup including banks.
I tried this but when I did an import, each cue had Import listen under the name.
Can anyone offer any solutions, in a multiple user environment where we want to use the same showfile.but different Cue lists and playback config.
Any thoughts and recommendations are much appreciated,
Thanks,
soundguy

Setup up the console how you want it.

Then export that file to distribute to the kids.

They build their stacks then load up their new show when ready to present.

They won’t need to mess with the fixtures if you already have it set. You won’t want to keep importing cue stacks over each other that will get hairy. Plus this will show what students were paying attention and those that just winged it. Loading a show properly is just as critical as programming and opping.

sorry maybe I am seeing things differently,